internet banking icon

ithala logo

  • Property Finance
  • Ithala Business Women
  • Ithala SOC Limited
  • Internet Banking
  • Home Loan

Board and Management

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Ithala’s Board of Directors currently comprises six Non-Executive Directors and the Chief Executive.

The Corporation’s Board is structured to optimise the business, professional and management abilities of individuals, together with the collective experience of Members for the benefit ofIthala and the diverse nature of its business activities.

The Board meets formally at least five times a year, but has also established five Committees to assist in the execution of its duties and responsibilities. The Chairperson, and The Acting Group Chief Executive are Mr R Morar and Mr BTT Mathe, respectively.

In terms of legislation, Ithala is responsible to the KZN MEC: Economic Development, Tourism and Environmental Affairs who, when necessary, appoints Directors after consultation with the Economic Development Portfolio Committee and the Premier in Cabinet.

© Copyright 2017
Ithala is an Authorised Financial Services and Credit Provider
FSP License No. 17125 NCRCP No. 610 Reg No. 2001/007427/30
Ithala SOC Limited is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Ithala Development Finance Corporation Limited